10 Questions: Rachel Kelly Artistry

If you’re like me, and you’re constantly screenshotting beauty looks on Instagram (at, like, midnight, when you really should be sleeping) then you need to follow Rachel of ‘Rachel Kelly Artistry’. Rachel is a makeup artist and all around creative; at only 21 she is producing flawless, innovative looks and will be the next ‘it’ girl MUA to keep your eyes on!

17457830_1088796081224782_7563906651238321297_n

What are three tools in your makeup kit that you could never, ever be without?

I cannot live without my Zoeva 104 buffer brush, Mac 209 & 207.

You can’t leave the house without?

Lipstick & Mascara & my iPhone!

Where do you get your inspiration?

I get so much inspo from YouTubers and bloggers (shaaanxo, Jaclyn Hill, Jeffree Star). I love to use colour.

What’s your favourite makeup trend?

My favourite trend is HIGHLIGHTING. I want my highlight to be visible from space!

What’s your least favourite makeup trend?

I’m not liking this ‘Silisponge’ trend, just use a brush, it’s easier. 

What’s your favourite high end makeup item?

That’s a hard question! I love my Illamasqua skin base foundation and also my Kylie lip kits.

What’s your favourite low end makeup item?

Lash Sensational mascara by Maybelline!

Tell us what your dream job in the industry is?

I would love to work full time as a makeup artist on a counter like MAC or INGLOT, they have the best training, benefits and products for MUA’s!

What’s your favourite social media channel? Instagram, FacebookTwitter or Snapchat?

I love Instagram (@RachKellyArtistryand Snapchat (@rachelkelly1810) so I can keep up to date with my fave bloggers, and also post my makeup looks!

What’s your favourite quote?

“We’re all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars✨” – Oscar Wilde

Leave a Reply

